Tender, Online monitoring system, website og CMS for the North Sea Region Programm

European Territorial Cooperation (ETC) is an objective of the European Union Cohesion Policy. ETC programmes are implemented jointly by 2 or more Member States, in some cases also in cooperation with third countries (candidate or potential candidate or ENI countries, etc.). ETC programmes are co-financed by the European Union via the European Regional Development Fund and therefore are subject to European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) legislation, Programme and national rules. The main goal of the ETC is to support territorial development and cooperation between Member States and regions.
The Interreg VB North Sea Region Programme is an ETC programme running from 2014 to 2020. It is one of 13 transnational co-operation programmes in the EU. The programme connects regions from seven countries around the North Sea by working with cutting edge policy areas in regional development through transnational projects. All projects involve cooperation of at least three beneficiaries from over 200 eligible regions. More information about the programme content can be found here: http://www.northsearegion.eu/ivb/home/  

The programme has five priorities:

  1. Thinking growth: supporting growth in North Sea Region economies
  2. Eco-innovation: stimulating the green economy
  3. Sustainable North Sea Region: protecting against climate change and preserving the environment
  4. Promoting green transport and mobility
  5. Technical Assistance (TA)

Projects can apply under one of the areas of intervention under the four first priorities. Priority five is programme management.

The programme is managed jointly by the seven countries participating in the programme. All seven countries are represented in the Monitoring Committee (MC), which deals with the overall management of the programme. Likewise the seven countries are represented in the Steering Committee (SC), which is where projects are assessed and decided on. In addition to the MC and SC, programme implementation is supported by 4 management and control organisations; Managing Authority (MA), Certifying Authority (CA), Audit Authority (AA), and the Joint Secretariat (JS). Most tasks regarding the daily management of the programme have been delegated to the JS, which is located in Viborg, Denmark. The JS is hosted by the Central Denmark Region. In accordance with the principle of separation of tasks, the CA, which is also located in Viborg, certifies all payments and manages programme bank accounts and accounting. Close cooperation of all these bodies is required.

The working language of the programme is English.

All the material for this tender can be downloaded below here:

June, 24.:

EU contract notice number: 2014/S 117-207245:

Questions and answers as of July, 4:


  • Published: 18.06.2014.
  • Reviewed: 04.07.2014.